Getting back on the horse…

After a lengthy period of illness I am now trying to get back into my research – whilst working. I have a lot of respect for people who are able to split themselves many ways and keep all the balls in the air; I’m pants at it. It takes me a long time to warm up.

I’m working through my content analysis now; what really helped was drawing together my survey material in response to a request from a librarian in Portugal – how cool is that, I’m still tickled at how Web 2.0 can draw us together in our common goals – which has focussed my mind at what I have asked. This will help me to work out what people have answered! Simple but it’s these baby steps that get me to my ultimate goals, not over-reaching and trying to do it all at once.

I am of course concerned about the relevance of my research now that a few months have passed and I’ve not been so connected. What I have to remind myself of is that many people and public libraries are really not all that connected at all yet so I have to think that I am still doing some research that is valid. That’s one good reason why I don’t think I’d make the world’s greated PhD student, that angst of relevance and up-to-date-ness muct be crippling sometimes!

Anyhoo, back to it!!!!

2 thoughts on “Getting back on the horse…

Add yours

  1. Hey Sarah!

    I’ve just published the full version of my MSc dissertation on my blog. Feel free to have a look. It won an award so I’m not to worried about airing it before the world 😉

    How’s yours going? Any chance of an update?

    1. More delays! Having a baby is not so conducive to study. Mine certainly will avoid winning any awards. I just need to get it done and handed in, anything more than that will be a bonus. I hope to make more use of the research in the future especially as so many people completed the survey.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

