Survey monkey business

I’m really impressed with Survey Monkey and I think that this would have made a massive difference to me and my peers when we did our undergraduate psychology degree all those years ago – back when the internet was a mere curio and functionally useless.

I notice that they are recruiting for a web developer at their HQ in Portland, OR. Oh if only I were a web developer and lived in Oregon! Not really, apart from the last part. One thing that really struck me is how the librarian and info profession commands respect in the US of A. It made me feel very positive about my career choice, I need to hang on to that through these tough days of dissertation and job hunting. Apparently there are 2.5 hours being advertised for a local branch library. This does leave me wondering how well the services are being managed if they have to advertise externally for this.

I’ve sent my cv to three agencies now which is progress. I am somewhat hamstrung by my lack of driving licence (and car) but Leeds is commutable and there are all kinds of interesting public and private sector organisations there.

On with the Monkey business.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑